Role & Permission
Overview
Roles and permissions help you manage access and responsibilities across the workspace and within projects. There are two types of roles:
Workspace-level roles
Project-level roles
Workspace roles
Workspace roles define a member’s overall access and permissions across all projects in the workspace. There are 4 roles:
Admin
Has full access to the workspace and all projects.
Supervisor
Responsible for managing labelers and reviewers, and handling daily operations.
Reviewer
Review labeling tasks. Reviewers can view all projects, including both assigned and unassigned ones.
Labeler
Perform assigned tasks. Labelers can view view only assigned projects.
To assign a workspace role:
Go to the Members page.
Click the three-dot menu next to a member.
Update the role.
Refer to the table below to understand the differences in permissions between the 4 roles.
Workspace Management
Update workspace information
v
Modify export permission
v
Enable/disable notifications
v
View project activities
v
v
Member Management
View all members
v
v
v
v
View member details
v
v
Invite members to a Workspace
v
v
Change member role
v (can’t manage admins or promote member as a supervisor)
v
Delete members from Workspace
v (can’t delete admin or supervisor)
v
Project Management
View all projects
Assigned only
v
v
v
Create project
v
v
Rename/delete project
Owned only
v
Modify project settings
v
Archive/restore project
Owned only
v
View all project templates
v
v
Create/save/edit project template
v
Share project
Assigned only
v
v
v
Export project
Assigned only
v
v
v
Create/update/delete project tag
v
Label and Question Management
View all label sets
v
v
Create label set
v
v
Update/delete label set
Owned only
v
View all question sets
v
v
Create question set
v
v
Update/delete question set
Owned only
v
Data Labeling Workflow
Assign labeling and reviewing task to members
v
v
Access the Labeler mode to perform labeling tasks
Assigned only
Assigned only
Assigned only
Assigned only
Review labeling result
Assigned only
v
v
v
Create/update/delete comments
Assigned only
v
v
v
Assignable Project Role
Labeler only
v
Reviewer only
v
v
v
v
Labeler & Reviewer
v
v
v
v
Advanced
Create/update/delete action
v
Create/update/delete file transformer
v
Create/delete external object storage
v
Create/delete API keys
v
Enable/disable SAML and SCIM
v
Analytics
View team overview
v
v
View Inter-Annotator Agreement
v
v
Export Inter-Annotator Agreement
v
v
Configure custom report builder
v
v
Export/download custom report builder
v
v
Export/download chart
v
v
View Evaluation Metrics
v
v
Project roles
Project roles define responsibilities within a specific project. Permissions follow the workspace role first, and the workspace role cannot be modified at the project level. There are 2 roles:
Reviewer
Review labeling tasks through Reviewer Mode.
Labeler
Perform labeling tasks through Labeler Mode.
You can assign project roles during project creation or update them later in Project settings.
Refer to the table below to understand the differences in permissions between the roles.
Modify personalization settings
v
v
v
v
Modify project settings
v
Modify project assignment settings
v
v
Modification
Modify text
If permitted in project settings
If permitted in project settings
If permitted in project settings
v
Modify label set
If permitted in project settings
v
v
v
Modify question set
If permitted in project settings
v
v
v
Data Labeling Workflow
Assign labeling and reviewing task to members
v
v
Access the Labeler mode to perform labeling tasks
v
Apply labels
Assigned only
v
v
v
Review labeling result
v
v
v
Create/update/delete comments
v
v
v
v
Upload/use existing guidelines
Assigned only
v
v
v
Enable/disable extensions
Assigned only
v
v
v
Last updated